Mojo IDE not correctly building

Need some help on a project you are working on or got stuck on a tutorial? Post your questions here.
alexandertmills
Posts: 1
Joined: November 9th, 2015, 7:55 pm

Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by alexandertmills » November 9th, 2015, 8:09 pm

I bought a Mojo as part of the initial Kickstarter, but I haven't gotten around to using it until now.

I have version 14.7 of the Xilinx ISE, the Mojo Loader, and the most recent Mojo IDE installed. I've tried building example programs from the IDE which proclaims successful builds. However, whenever I try to upload to the Mojo, I get an error that there is no .bin file to load.

Having worked with FPGAs, the almost-instantaneous building leads me to believe that it's not actually doing anything of the sort.

I'm also getting these suspicious warnings which are probably related:

Code: Select all

Warnings in file mojo_top.luc:
    Line 5, Column 4 : "cclk" was never used
    Line 13, Column 4 : "avr_rx_busy" was never used
    Line 8, Column 4 : "spi_mosi" was never used
    Line 9, Column 4 : "spi_sck" was never used
    Line 11, Column 4 : "avr_tx" was never used
    Line 7, Column 4 : "spi_ss" was never used

Finished building project.
Suggestions would be much appreciated.

embmicro
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: March 24th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by embmicro » November 10th, 2015, 6:08 pm

It sounds like it's failing to build. Can you post the entire output when you try to build your project? What example project are you trying to build?

Techinput
Posts: 1
Joined: March 22nd, 2017, 6:50 am

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by Techinput » March 22nd, 2017, 6:58 am

I've got exactly the same output while creating the LEDtoButton first project. I'm running the newest build of Windows 10. The thing however is that I'm also having issues with not being able to run the files from https://github.com/simonmonk/prog_fpgas ... a_selector

embmicro
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: March 24th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by embmicro » March 29th, 2017, 3:47 pm

Are you able to build projects using ISE?

ellisgl
Posts: 14
Joined: December 24th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by ellisgl » April 8th, 2017, 4:46 pm

I decided to play with my board today (it's been a while). The IDE updated to B1.3.6. Now when I click build, all I get is "Finished building project.". I don't see any of the planahead and synthesis stuff. Clicking the program buttons, I get the error of that the bin file isn't there. Box is a windows 10 box and ISE works fine. =/

ellisgl
Posts: 14
Joined: December 24th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by ellisgl » April 8th, 2017, 5:47 pm

Uninstalling, re-installing the IDE didn't work. Even tried the previous major version and the same things. mojo-ide.log has nothing in it.

ellisgl
Posts: 14
Joined: December 24th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by ellisgl » April 11th, 2017, 9:57 pm

Uninstalling and reinstalling ISE didn't help either. Is there a way to run a debug console to see what it's even trying to do?

ellisgl
Posts: 14
Joined: December 24th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by ellisgl » April 11th, 2017, 10:37 pm

So I ran SimpleProgramDebugger - I'm wondering if the version of java used is causing some issues. I'm showing 1.7 is what you built it with? Could you built it with 1.8.x?

ellisgl
Posts: 14
Joined: December 24th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by ellisgl » April 12th, 2017, 12:32 am

Nope, ran it with 1.8 with the same results.
I ran c:\Xilinx\14.7\ISE_DS\PlanAhead\bin\planAhead.bat -mode batch -source project.tcl but plan ahead crashes. But in ISE it runs.

ellisgl
Posts: 14
Joined: December 24th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Re: Mojo IDE not correctly building

Post by ellisgl » April 13th, 2017, 5:19 pm

Of course it works fine on my other Windows 10 box. My normal box has the inside preview updates...

Post Reply