Possible to get Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner running?

Projects you are planning or working on with the Mojo
tabbek
Posts: 8
Joined: May 18th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Re: Possible to get Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner running?

Post by tabbek » June 23rd, 2013, 6:53 pm

Got it running on my mojo! I had a good laugh at it's reported speed :lol:

Included my slow gpu for comparison
Attachments
mojo_mining.jpg
mojo_mining
mojo_mining.jpg (213.57 KiB) Viewed 5458 times

User avatar
forum2005
Posts: 8
Joined: June 8th, 2013, 5:42 am

Re: Possible to get Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner running?

Post by forum2005 » June 29th, 2013, 1:35 am

kramble wrote:
forum2005 wrote: I test your bin compilation, but i've bad news.. in my system has not been running.
cgminer says: Icarus detect (1:6) failed to initialised (incorrect device?)
[...]

cgminer --icarus-options 115200:1:1 -S COM1 --url http://btcguild.com:8332 --userpass mojotest_1:x

Put your com port number rather than COM1 (I use -S /dev/ttyAMA0 on raspberry pi). You might need \\.\COM1 or //./COM1 (just from googling it, I don't run it on windows myself).

[..]
I was using a higher version of CGminer , and therefore did not work. I downgrade to 3.1.1 and run. Thank you.

NOTE: Mojo board on my raspberry run at /dev/ttyACM0

NewYorkDev
Posts: 7
Joined: March 25th, 2013, 10:23 am

Re: Possible to get Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner running?

Post by NewYorkDev » October 1st, 2013, 7:21 pm

This is AMAZING I can't wait to try it. :D :D
~ Web Guy

When you grow up you tend to get told the world is the way it is and you're life is just to live your life inside the world. Try not to bash into the walls too much. Try to have a nice family, have fun, save a little money.

That's a very limited life. Life can be much broader once you discover one simple fact: Everything around you that you call life was made up by people that were no smarter than you and you can change it, you can influence it, you can build your own things that other people can use.

Steve Jobs.

GrimmAce
Posts: 7
Joined: January 31st, 2014, 11:59 pm

Re: Possible to get Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner running?

Post by GrimmAce » March 6th, 2014, 4:34 pm

Hi, sorry to ressurrect an old thread but this project intrigues me and I wanted to try and get it running. I tried using the supplied .bin files to no avail and have also tried genertating my own bin file which did not work either. The problem im having is that when I run the miner.py script I get the following error:

RPC Getwork error
Sending data to FPGA
Payload [All zero]

Any help with fixing this is appreciated.

Post Reply